Is this a good setup?

Cptlunardust

Over this next year or so I plan on saving my money to buy a new gaming computer since a laptop just can't cut it and I was wondering is this is a good setup or are there any other changes or additions I should make to the setup? I'm buying the parts as the year goes on, so I am not in any rush. Open to all suggestions, I am just new at this and want to not have my first built PC to be a failure. I plan on playing games like Dark Souls 3, Divinity Original Sin 2 and Fallout 4 to name a few.

Link to Pc parts:

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/rr3xD8

Don't buy parts over a longer period of time, save up, and buy them all at once

:)

Just now, seon123 said:

Don't buy parts over a longer period of time, save up, and buy them all at once

Yea, Im saving up over this year or so and buying them when I have all the money needed.

These parts will be obsolete in the next years. But you can buy them as used ones it will be a lot cheaper for you. The build is nice but it could be even nicer if you can bump up the GPU: get a 1070 instead.

2 minutes ago, Cptlunardust said:

Yea, Im saving up over this year or so and buying them when I have all the money needed.

By then the parts in your list will change. 

??? Wanna join ??? my free??gift card??? giveaway??? Click ⤵ the subrscribe button?? ,turn? the notifications on ??? and finally leave a nice comment ??down below⬇⬇ , now without further adue ??? lets get on?? with the video▶▶

7 minutes ago, Cptlunardust said:

if you're buying them after months of saving up then new parts will arrive and prices will change, so wait until 1-2 weeks before you actually buy the parts to ask.

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600X Heatsink: Gelid Phantom Black GPU: Palit RTX 3060 Ti Dual RAM: Corsair DDR4 2x8GB 3000Mhz mobo: Asus X570-P case: Fractal Design Define C PSU: Superflower Leadex Gold 650W

7 minutes ago, Cptlunardust said: