Network unreachable - Arch Linux

I'm a bit of a command-line Linux noob. (I only have experience with Linux mint) And today, I've tried to get into the world of Arch Linux. 

I recently did everything for installation, including formatting drives, bootloader and such, then rebooted and booted from my boot drive instead of the installation USB. Everything is working perfectly fine, and I went to download a desktop environment and found out that networking is no longer working. I am unable to ping any website or my router despite being connected via ethernet. Sorry if this is kinda a noob mistake, I'm still a bit new to this and looking to learn. Any help configuring my network would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

"I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade... And try to find somebody whose life has given them vodka, and have a party."

-Ron White

Use the ifconfig command to see if the NIC is recognized.

[Out-of-date] Want to learn how to make your own custom Windows 10 image?

Desktop: AMD R9 3900X | ASUS ROG Strix X570-F | Radeon RX 5700 XT | EVGA GTX 1080 SC | 32GB Trident Z Neo 3600MHz | 1TB 970 EVO | 256GB 840 EVO | 960GB Corsair Force LE | EVGA G2 850W | Phanteks P400S

Laptop: Intel M-5Y10c | Intel HD Graphics | 8GB RAM | 250GB Micron SSD | Asus UX305FA

Server 01: Intel Xeon D 1541 | ASRock Rack D1541D4I-2L2T | 32GB Hynix ECC DDR4 | 4x8TB Western Digital HDDs | 32TB Raw 16TB Usable

Server 02: Intel i7 7700K | Gigabye Z170N Gaming5 | 16GB Trident Z 3200MHz

1 minute ago, DeadEyePsycho said:

Use the ifconfig command to see if the NIC is recognized.

The ifconfig command gives me a reply of "-bash: ifconfig: command not found"

"I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade... And try to find somebody whose life has given them vodka, and have a party."

-Ron White

Just now, Exploded117 said:

The ifconfig command gives me a reply of "-bash: ifconfig: command not found"

Try ip