Building a PC Advice?

Hi everyone. I am new to this site and to LinusTechTips in general. I would like some advice on how to build a high end gaming PC (I'm a complete noob), and what I should look out for as well as things to avoid and companies that are trustworthy for parts etc. Any advice would really help me. Thanks 

Well just incase ya dont know 

> Make sure all components are compatible 

> Make sure there within your budget 

> Dont Rush it Take your time 

> have fun 

if your still stuck look at linus indepth Build Guides on pc;s where he goes step by step on how to build them 

what i find usefull for pricing & compatability is https://pcpartpicker.com/list/

PC's I Have Built And Currently Still in House:

Main PC (My One):

CPU: Intel Core i7 7700k @5.00Ghz

Motherboard: Asus Strix Z270-E Gaming ATX

Ram: G.Skill Trident Z 32gb (4 x 8) 3200mhz

Storage: 2TB Segate Barracuda HDD, 960gb HyperX Savage (Games), 240gb Samsung 850 Evo (OS)

Case: Corsair 750D

Power Supply: EVGA Supernova 1000w PSU

Graphics Card: 2x Asus Strix GeForce GTX 1080TI (SLI) 

Operating System: Windows 10 Pro

Cooling: Custom Water Cooling

use pcpartpicker (pcpartpicker.com)

Here is a nice build: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Tylerebowers/saved/#view=n2vXsY

• CPU
    i7-6850k
  • Motherboard
    MSI X99A Sli Plus
  • RAM
    32GB Crucial Ballistix LP      DDR4-2400
  • GPU                                            MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8Gb
  • Case
    Thermaltake Level 20 MT ARGB
  • Storage
    Samsung 250GB 850 pro,        WD Black 1TB, WD blue 3TB
  • PSU
    Thermaltake Toughpower 1200w
  • Display(s)
    Asus vg248qe, Asus vg245h
  • Cooling
    Swiftech H220-x
  • Keyboard
    Logitech g910
  • Mouse
    Logitech g502
  • Sound
    Áudio Technica ATH-M50x
  • Operating System
    Windows 10 Pro
  • PCPartPicker URL

3 minutes ago, TheViriathus said: