What is the BEST Database for Visual Studio 2013?

JacobKS

I'm currently studying basics in Visual Studio 2013 and I need a Database what Database should I use?

55 minutes ago, JacobKS said:

I'm currently studying basics in Visual Studio 2013 and I need a Database what Database should I use?

what ever you like, I like to use mysql. normally from xammp

¸„»°'´¸„»°'´ Vorticalbox `'°«„¸`'°«„¸
`'°«„¸¸„»°'´¸„»°'´`'°«„¸Scientia Potentia est  ¸„»°'´`'°«„¸`'°«„¸¸„»°'´

2 hours ago, JacobKS said:

It's a subjective question to which this is the most appropriate answer:

1 hour ago, vorticalbox said:

what ever you like

In general when you write software you ideally want to make each component, concern or concept in your system as decoupled as possible (coupling kills). A context specific example is that you would design your application such that you don't have to rely on any specific database technology at all. Indeed you'd want to be able to swap between database technologies whenever you'd like without having to worry about a redesign or a re-implementation.

With this in mind the way you would normally work towards something like that would be by choosing a database technology and then wrapping it in something like the Entity Framework or NHibernate to handle the data access. Then you would hide this implementation detail behind another interface or layer such as The Repository Pattern. This way you'd end up with a set of clean interfaces that are completely free of any implementation detail whatsoever which you can then write behavioural tests around.