help with APU graphics

Lord Sephington

Hi, im kinda new to APU's and their graphics power.

I am running an AMD A6 6400K on an asus a88xm-a motherboard with 12gb ddr3 1600mhz ram. I am currently getting 768mb in regards to video memory to play games.

I am wondering is there any way to be able to boost the memory allocated the the GPU side of things to increase it to over 1gb? Just I have noticed that when i play games like skyrim or BF4 i am getting alot of screen tearing and stutter when playing even on low graphics settings and i want to see if i can improve things until i can upgrade to a better cpu and dedicated gpu.

any help is appreciated :) 

When a man lies he murders some part of the world 
These are the pale deaths 
Which men miscall their lives 
All this I cannot bear to witness any longer 
Cannot the kingdom of salvation 
Take me home

Also, the a6 doesn't have a good igpu, and you'll be getting stutter from the weak cpu side of things. More vram won't fix this.

If there is an option to increase it, it will be in the bios, but again, the vram isn't the problem

My rig:
CPU: i5 4690k 24/7 @4.4ghz (1.165v) Max 4.7ghz (1.325v) COOLER: NZXT Kraken X61 MOBO: Asus Z97-A   RAM: 16GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical   GPU: EVGA GTX 970 SSC   PSU: EVGA GS 650W   CASE: NZXT Phantom 530 HDD: WD Caviar Blue 1TB + WD Black 2TB

10 minutes ago, jaybob85 said:

I am running an AMD A6 6400K on an asus a88xm-a motherboard with 12gb ddr3 1600mhz ram. I am currently getting 768mb in regards to video memory to play games.

I am wondering is there any way to be able to boost the memory allocated the the GPU side of things to increase it to over 1gb? Just I have noticed that when i play games like skyrim or BF4 i am getting alot of screen tearing and stutter when playing even on low graphics settings and i want to see if i can improve things until i can upgrade to a better cpu and dedicated gpu.