AMD build not starting. HELP!?

TacoMexicano

This is my first time building a computer, So don't get mad at me! I have plugged everything in and triple checked it and my friend who knows a lot about PCs checked it too. Whenever I try to turn it on though, the front LED and The fans turn on for about half a second then everything turns back off.

These are my components:

Processor: AMD FX 8350

Motherboard: MSI 970 gaming

Power supply: SilverStone Strider plus 750 watts

Graphics card: AMD Radeon R9 380 built by msi

Case: Zalman Z11

HDD: Western digital one terabyte

SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250gb

RAM: Kingston Hyperx

CPU cooler ( not installed yet): bequiet! Dark rock 3 (am using stock one though)

As I said, I checked it around three times. I do not know what is happening. I live in Europe if that helps!

Thanks in advance, TacoMexicano

post-298526-0-18038700-1451650230_thumb.

Try switching your ram in different slots and try again.

AMD FX8350 Black OC 4.5ghz--NZXT Kraken X31--ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0--MSI R9 380 4G--Corsair RM750--Corsair 16GB Vengeance

Logitech G300--Roccat ISKU FX--Logitech Z623--HyperX Cloud II

You installed the standoffs correct? If so, then try switching RAM like the post above says

Is the PSU switch on? Also possible dead PSU,

i7-6700k  Cooling: Deepcool Captain 240EX White GPU: GTX 1080Ti EVGA FTW3 Mobo: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 Case: Phanteks P400s TG Special Black/White PSU: EVGA 850w GQ Ram: 64GB (3200Mhz 16x4 Corsair Vengeance RGB) Storage 1x 1TB Seagate Barracuda 240GBSandisk SSDPlus, 480GB OCZ Trion 150, 1TB Crucial NVMe
(Rest of Specs on Profile)

the front LED and The fans turn on for about half a second then everything turns back off.

Had this problem on my old pc, get an pencil eraser then rub it on the gold teeth of your ram. If it doesnt work you just got yourself a faulty RAM

Hi happy new year first.

Any post "bip" ?

Try in the simpliest possible mode :

Only the ssd plugged in

Only 1 ram stick plugged