New Build: Going a bit crazy

dinidu

So, I'm planning on putting a new build together, and this is what I've come up with. It'll be a dual-purpose computer, which will be used for both working and a lot of gaming.

Asus Sabertooth Z77

Intel Core i7 3770K 3.5Ghz (3rd Generation)

Asus Geforce GTX 680 2GB DDR5 DirectCUII TOP (To be SLI-ed with the same during Phase II of the build)

Memory Corsair 16 GB (2x8GB) Vengeance 1600Mhz DDR3 Kit (To be doubled during Phase II)

Corsair Force GS 240GB SATA 6Gbps SSD (RAID 1 during Phase II of the build)

Toshiba 3TB 7200RPM (RAID 1 during Phase II of the build)

Asus Blu-ray Writer

Cooler Master HAF XB

Power Corsair AX1200

Corsair H100i Liquid Cooler

I need help in a few things.

a) Am I over budgeting for power?

b) Anything that I should add or remove?

Thanks, and this is my first time posting here! Huge fan of Linus :D

CPU: If it's just for gaming + Internet and word processing ect then the 3570K is perfectly fine.

Board: I personally find the Sabertooth to be way overpriced for what it offers. Look into the P8Z77-M and -V series from Asus, the ASRock Extremes or the MSI MPower.

RAM: You don't need more than 8 and certainly not more than 16. 32 would be a waste.

Cooler: Alternative would be the Swiftech H220

HDD: The only two Toshiba drives I've had both died horrible deaths. Have a look at WD Blacks and Seagate Barracudas.

SSD: They're okay - alternatives would be the OCZ Vector or Samsung 840 Pro.

GPU: Not bad

PSU: Way way overkill. 750W maximum seeing as you plan to SLI. You could probably cope with a 650w though.

What Windspeed said. PC games arent very demanding at the moment. Ive got a very miss matched pc and I can generally max everything out and games still run perfectly fine. RAM is probably the only thing you can sploosh out on and it wont matter either way because you dont need more than 8GB most of the time but its generally so cheap its not going to hurt the budget.

Heres my build specs: