GOG cloud saves

minimoose

So I got my copy of Witcher 3 with my new video card, but it's a GOG code and as a complete GOG novice I was wondering if GOG had cloud saves like Steam and Origin and Uplay,so if I uninstall the game I won't lose my progress?

Ugh, you should contact them and ask about it. But I would assume no. The way GOG works (CD Projekt Red company btw) is that they offer 100% DRM free content. No client required. They have service for downloading and managing came collections (mainly aimed for Linux users). But I don't think it has cloud feature like other DRM-shit.

^^^^ That's my post ^^^^
<-- This is me --- That's your scrollbar -->
vvvv Who's there? vvvv

Having cloud saves is incredibly valuable to gamers. Something the folks at GOG should think about.

Steam and Origin do it well. Uplay does it too but they once deleted my friends Assassins Creed Black Flag saves... So I am a bit afraid of them.

Regarding your problem you should be able to manually backup the save files.

Having cloud saves is incredibly valuable to gamers. Something the folks at GOG should think about.

Steam and Origin do it well. Uplay does it too but they once deleted my friends Assassins Creed Black Flag saves... So I am a bit afraid of them.

Regarding your problem you should be able to manually backup the save files.

the problem is they do not have client yet that is working their games are 100% drm free meaning you dont need to connect online to play them because of that it creates a problem

You probably have to wait for GOG Galaxy for those features.

I'm telling the truth! I AM a 12 year old girl!

the problem is they do not have client yet that is working their games are 100% drm free meaning you dont need to connect online to play them because of that it creates a problem