Bay res in rotated 5.25" bay?

Nathan

Looking at my options for a custom loop in my air 540, would a dual 5.25" bay res be out of question because of how they are rotated 90 degrees on this case? or should it be fine

4690k | Asus Maximus vii hero | Corsair Vengeance Pro 8gb 2133mhz | EVGA GTX 780ti Reference | 120gb intel 530 ssd | 1tb WD black | 1tb WD Green | EVGA 750G2 | Corsair Air 540 | G502 | G240 | BenQ XL2411Z | K70 RGB

Team Robbo - Rest In Peace

OnePlus One owner

Depends on the reservoir honestly, as long as the pump gets coolant, it should be fine I think

Someone correct me if I'm wrong, I'm only learning about WCing

Specs: CPU: AMD FX 6300 Motherboard: Gigabyte 970A DS3P RAM: HyperX Fury 16GB 1866MHz GPU: MSI R9 270 OC edition Case: Sharkoon VS3-S SSD: Samsung 840 EVO 120GB HDD: 1TB Caviar Blue PSU: Corsair CX500W

*If I say something that seems offensive, please don't take it seriously, it was most likely meant as a joke/sarcastically*

Depends on the reservoir honestly, as long as the pump gets coolant, it should be fine I think

Someone correct me if I'm wrong, I'm only learning about WCing

thats what i was thinking, aslong as the coolant is getting in, and coming out, it should be okay? Curious if there might be a negative effect on the flow of coolant if its rotated

4690k | Asus Maximus vii hero | Corsair Vengeance Pro 8gb 2133mhz | EVGA GTX 780ti Reference | 120gb intel 530 ssd | 1tb WD black | 1tb WD Green | EVGA 750G2 | Corsair Air 540 | G502 | G240 | BenQ XL2411Z | K70 RGB

OnePlus One owner

thats what i was thinking, aslong as the coolant is getting in, and coming out, it should be okay? Curious if there might be a negative effect on the flow of coolant if its rotated

There shouldn't be a notable decrease, but if the coolant is flowing in above the waterline, it'll be louder