1650 Super OC

Razer06
Go to solution Solved by Badger906,
1 minute ago, Razer06 said:

Hi! I recently built myself a Gaming PC with a GTX 1650 SUPER, i have no experience with overclocking a GPU, how would i go about doing this, and what would be a safe OC, i have a EVGA SC Ultra Gaming one, with a 6 pin PCIe connector. 

There's no simple answer to whats best or safe as not 2 gpus are the same. I personally use msi afterburner. I now has an auto feature where it will adjust and stress test the gpu as best as it can. Its normally within 10% of a manual overclock.

Manually you want to adjust the power limit to it max (it will only draw what it needs so don't worry its safe). Then just start upping the core clock speed up a few mhz at a time then stress test. I use furmark myself. 20mhz at a time is what I use. Keep upping it till you get instabilities such as a crash or a bluescreen then roll it back by 10mhz and test again. Its trial and error, but its super easy to learn.

Jays 2 cents has a recent video in the last few months on overclocking rtx cards. But same applies.

Hi! I recently built myself a Gaming PC with a GTX 1650 SUPER, i have no experience with overclocking a GPU, how would i go about doing this, and what would be a safe OC, i have a EVGA SC Ultra Gaming one, with a 6 pin PCIe connector. 

1 minute ago, Razer06 said:

There's no simple answer to whats best or safe as not 2 gpus are the same. I personally use msi afterburner. I now has an auto feature where it will adjust and stress test the gpu as best as it can. Its normally within 10% of a manual overclock.