Yet another first time build

Just want to start off with a quick thank you for helping me out, I'm so grateful this forum exists. I have been doing as much homework as I can but I'm new to this and there are so many options that I'm struggling not to get lost.

Ok, per your build plan recommendations: 

1. Budget & Location

$1200-1500; BC, Canada

2. Aim

I need a new computer for 1080p gaming (fallout 4, Farming Simulator 17, etc) that can also easily run Adobe Photoshop & InDesign, as well as sound recording/editing software like Reaper for making podcasts (maybe music as well in the future), maybe also some light video editing, but nothing too crazy. I am hoping to build a decent, yet moderate rig with lots of room to expand and upgrade.

3. Monitors

Right now I have one 1080p monitor, I might add a second for work stuff, but not necessarily for gaming.

4. Peripherals

I already have all the peripherals I'll need. Although I'll need to pick up windows 10.

5. Why are you upgrading?

My Lenovo Y510p laptop kicked the bucket, and although I could probably get it fixed it's getting pretty old (+5 years) and I would rather just get a desktop anyways. 

Where I'm at so far.

Here I'll list some components I've picked out and why I think they're a good pick. Obviously I'm looking for your help so feel free to suggest alternatives or tell me I'm way off the mark.

CaseCorsair Vengeance Series C70 - I feel dumb listing this first but I feel like it is the only thing I've settled on. It's a quality build, the aesthetic is right up my alley, and there is a ton of room for expandability and improvement. The price is a little much, but worth it.