Old GTX 260?

4 minutes ago, EmpiracyRyNiX said:

Do you guys have any creative ideas/projects that I can use it for?

Ehhh back up GPU? In case you need on for troubleshooting...? Idk I'm not very creative :P

Oh and they sell for around 75 USD on amazon. In case you were wondering.

i7 4790k | MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition | G.Skill Ripjaws X 16 GB | Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB | MSI GTX 970 Twin Frozr V | Fractal Design R4 | EVGA 650W

A gaming PC for your budget: $800 - $1000 - $1500 - $1800 - $2600 - $9001

Remember to quote people if you want them to see your reply!

5 minutes ago, EmpiracyRyNiX said:

I have an old Asus GTX 260 that I have been running for many years and now I plan to upgrade soon. I want to sell this but i don't think anyone will buy. Do you guys have any creative ideas/projects that I can use it for?

This is the specific model I have: https://www.asus.com/Graphics-Cards/ENGTX260HTDP896M/

I don't know dude sorry ;)

6 minutes ago, EmpiracyRyNiX said:

I have an old Asus GTX 260 that I have been running for many years and now I plan to upgrade soon. I want to sell this but i don't think anyone will buy. Do you guys have any creative ideas/projects that I can use it for?

This is the specific model I have: https://www.asus.com/Graphics-Cards/ENGTX260HTDP896M/

It should sell for around $40 on ebay.  People still want them for retro boxes and SLI setups.   I personally use a GTX 260 for CUDA / PhysX

Ultimate XP gaming system build log coming soon!  Q8200 // 8GB DDR2 // Asus P5E Deluxe X48 // Asus 4870 DARK KNIGHT X-Fire // Supreme FX sound // BFG Ageia PhysX PCI Co-Processor // AX 860x with Silverstone extensions 

56 minutes ago, EmpiracyRyNiX said:

Even if you don't think someone would buy it, put the thing for sale. Who knows, you might get lucky (that's what I did with an old HD 6670 of mine)