Need Networking Guidance

Hello there, 

I'm new here;

I am currently doing an assignment  and i am a networking novice ; Honestly, im not even sure if i am in the correct page here.

I have been given a task to make a proposal for a SOHO(Small Office/Home Office) network. The company is an insurance company and has a financing officer, business manager, an administrator and 5 agents. Everyone in the company has a computer, but there are only three printers. Two printers are located in Business Manager office and Finance office. These computers and printers are not connected to any network at all.  This company occupies half of a small building in an office park where it has three small rooms, one pantry and two restrooms.

The objective is to make the users able to print and share their work within the company without using a USB pendrive.

The budget is about USD$ 3652.83

In my opinion, 

i would buy a NAS( QNAP TS-453 PRO (2GB RAM) ) and connect some or all of the printers here.

a Switch, router and modem.

I may install a Gigabit NIC( if there's enough money)

Some RJ 45(ethernet) cables to connect all of them together

This will be arranged in a Star Network Topology.

And a UPS for the NAS.

I am open for any recommendations, as i know almost nothing about networking.

I hope some of you guys may be able to help me.

Thanks, Have a Great Day.

Maybe there are some more stipulations to the assignment that I missed but all you need is a router with external storage inputs, wireless NICs for the printers, and external storage to plug into the router.

This could be done all with wireless AC speeds and 4TB of storage for under $500.

- ASUS X99 Deluxe - i7 5820k - Nvidia GTX 1080ti SLi - 4x4GB EVGA SSC 2800mhz DDR4 - Samsung SM951 500 - 2x Samsung 850 EVO 512 -

- EK Supremacy EVO CPU Block - EK FC 1080 GPU Blocks - EK XRES 100 DDC - EK Coolstream XE 360 - EK Coolstream XE 240 -