i5 4690k and Water cooling

ollioddi
Go to solution Solved by Ian_Balisy,

Okay so i am not planning to overclock alot, because i am new to overclocking. I just want a good futureproof all in one watercooling. I am maybe going to buy an i7  in the future. 

But what about the Corsair H75? Its only 1 fan and alot smaller

I also want a quiet pc, and the more fans, the lower rpm they need to run at

But Thanks for the answer anyway :)

Please write back about the H75

The H75 should do just fine for your needs. The Kraken x41 is a 140mm rad and fan option that is a little more expensive but performs roughly on par with 240mm options because of the increased radiator thickness compared to other AIO systems. 

As above.

You can run your cpu with stock cooler(it's no AMD, lol).

I was considering futureproofness when I hinted at a custom solution.

IIRC there is an AIO solution that also allows for addons on market; but I don't remember the name.

There is the Swiftek H220X, which allows for custom expansion and tubing/fluid changes. But it is much more expensive. The brand new Fractal Designs AIO systems are also expansion ready but they will be EU only for a while.

Hi smart people out there!

I am maybe going to build my own pc, and was wondering if the Corsair h105 Hydro Series cpu cooler is too powerfull for a little overclocked i5 4690K

It should also be fitted in the top of a NZXT H440 case, with a atx motherboard!

Thanks in advance :)

Not if you plan on overclocking, also it will give you headroom for upgrades.

Hi smart people out there!

I am maybe going to build my own pc, and was wondering if the Corsair h105 Hydro Series cpu cooler is too powerfull for a little overclocked i5 4690K

It should also be fitted in the top of a NZXT H440 case, with a atx motherboard!

Thanks in advance :)

Don't get it yet unless you really need to overclock a lot.

And even when you overclock; you should really save up some dosh so you can get both CPU and GPU water-cooled.