AMD 2021 - Compatibility

shoval

Hey 馃檪

Currently using a PC from 2012, which I did not pick the parts and I did not built it.
Intel i5-3550
DDR3 8GB RAM (single channel)
No case fans (removed them because stopped working, as an alternative I opened the case a bit)
Broken motherboard with missing SATA connectors,
GTX 1650 (GPU is new, I bought and plugged in)
Now I'm going to pick all the parts and build it so technically it is my first build, but I had some experience with putting the pieces together when my current PC had a few of bluescreens.

My new PC build I plan on buying from Amazon and build myself:
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/skQvLP

AMD Ryzen 5 5600X 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor
Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4 82.52 CFM CPU Cooler
Asus TUF GAMING X570-PRO (WI-FI) ATX AM4 Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 Memory
Samsung 980 Pro 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive with heatsink
Cooler Master MasterBox TD500 Mesh w/ Controller ATX Mid Tower Case聽聽 聽
Corsair HX Platinum 750 W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply
Noctua A12x25 PWM 60.1 CFM 120 mm Fan
(Already have a GPU, keyboard, mouse, mousepad, monitor, headset)

Notes:
1) This motherboard has the following:

1 x 4-pin CPU Fan header

1 x 4-pin CPU OPT Fan header

1 x 4-pin AIO Pump header

3 x 4-pin Chassis Fan headers

(Source: Official Manual, page 8)
The "Noctua NH-D15" goes to "CPU Fan header", no problem there.
This is where it gets tricky:
The case "Cooler Master MasterBox TD500 Mesh" has place for up to x7 fans of 120mm
(Source: Official Website)
Case includes x3 fans of 120mm, with ARGB, which are on the front, I'm going to takes those x3 fans of 120mm included with the case and place them on top of the case as PUSH air (because I don't want the ARGB and because they aren't as good as聽Noctua)