Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Really Slow PC Boot Time

Niveyeet

Hey all, newbie here at LTT Forums.

I wanted to ask regarding my PC boot time. It used to be good, around 5-10 seconds or so but around a month ago it has shot up to a sluggish 55 seconds every time I boot it up.

I have some screenshots below which shows task manager and the stuff that I set to launch at startup (which has been pretty much the same ever since I built this PC earlier this year.)

I really need help as this shouldn't be happening since my OS is on an M.2 SSD so its really annoying to see my boot time to be about the same as putting it on a HDD. 

Could it be a software thing? A hardware thing? Please let me know. Thanks!

bios time.PNG

starup apps.PNG

4 minutes ago, Niveyeet said:

Hey all, newbie here at LTT Forums.

I wanted to ask regarding my PC boot time. It used to be good, around 5-10 seconds or so but around a month ago it has shot up to a sluggish 55 seconds every time I boot it up.

I have some screenshots below which shows task manager and the stuff that I set to launch at startup (which has been pretty much the same ever since I built this PC earlier this year.)

I really need help as this shouldn't be happening since my OS is on an M.2 SSD so its really annoying to see my boot time to be about the same as putting it on a HDD. 

Could it be a software thing? A hardware thing? Please let me know. Thanks!

bios time.PNG

starup apps.PNG

there is alot that startup while booting up

delete a bit

and are you using m.2 nvme ssd or m.2 sata 3gbps/sata 6gbps ssd?

did you upgrade the ssd to something worse mistakenly?

21 hours ago, my name is guru iam tech said:

there is alot that startup while booting up

delete a bit

and are you using m.2 nvme ssd or m.2 sata 3gbps/sata 6gbps ssd?

did you upgrade the ssd to something worse mistakenly?