PSU sleeving

ThaGamer

I might do some sleeving in my psu cables using some paracord, I just wanted to know what other tools I need and where I can buy them.

Well I see everyone recomends MDPC sleeving, well the tool are kind of expensive, I think I can get them cheaper in a computer store next to me, but how much do the sleeves cost? I mean from MDPC it has to get shipped from Germany and thats why I was going with paracord, it take a little bit longer and it's a little bit harder but it is much cheaper an I can get it everywhere.

But since I am new to all this I'm going with other's advise.

Well I see everyone recomends MDPC sleeving, well the tool are kind of expensive, I think I can get them cheaper in a computer store next to me, but how much do the sleeves cost? I mean from MDPC it has to get shipped from Germany and thats why I was going with paracord, it take a little bit longer and it's a little bit harder but it is much cheaper an I can get it everywhere.

The shipping isn't to bad from MDPC-X depending on where you live. I'm form the UK and it costs like 8 Euros which is about 6 quid I think, it really isn't that bad when you think about it. I guess it would cost more depending on where you live though. Just bulk buy it works out cheaper in the long run.
Current Rig:

Case: CM Storm Mid Tower | Motherboard: ASUS P8Z68-V CPU: Intel i7 (1155) 2600k @ 3.4GHz | Ram: Ballistix Tracer DDR3 4x4GB GPU:  XFX HD Radeon XXX DD 6870 | Sound Card: Asus Xonar Essence STX  | Power Suply: OCZ 1000W  |  Boot Drive: 2 x WD Raptors 300GB in Raid 0 | Storage: Samsung SpinPoint T3 1TB | OS: Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit 

Project Zero (In Progress)

Case: Silverstone TJ07 I Motherboard: MSI z87-G45 Gaming | CPU: Intel i5-4570k | Ram: Ballistix Tracer DDR3 4x4GB GPU: 2X MSI R9 290X 4GB (x-fire) Sound Card: Asus Xonar Essence STX Power Supply: Corsair RM 850W | Boot Drive: Samsung 840 Evo 250GB | Cooling: Custom loop (cpu+gpu's)

#killedmywife

Hi ThaGamer,