PC Build for First Timer - Need Help!

Hey LTT Forums!

This is my first time posting here and I am hoping that some of you would be able to give me advice on my first PC that I am planning to build myself. This is the first time I have ever tried something like this, but I am also wanting something high end, and that will last for years to come without having to upgrade too much.

Here is my build so far on PCpartpicker - https://pcpartpicker.com/list/9Kd3kd

I know some of the components may be a bit overkill as I will only be gaming on it and or doing coding projects. (3D rendering and video rendering projects on the side). But I was mostly concerned with not getting the hardware that would last for the next 4 or 5 years. Also, I have had a couple gaming laptops in the past and both had problems with cooling, so much that one of them had the lithium ion battery expand to the point of bending the keyboard. So, Temperatures are also important to me which is why I went with the Fractal Meshify C case and the corsair liquid cooling. 

This is my first build and I really would like it to be something that I will enjoy putting together and not hate. If you have any tips or suggestions it would be greatly appreciated. Oh, also my budget is below 3000$ if that changes anything. 

Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

-Thomas

I see no issues with that build, unless you want to swap out components to save money.

Unless you're going for esports titles, I'd say you could probably switch out the monitor for an IPS panel. I have a vg248QE, and its quick and I like it for CS but its pretty garbage for any kind of immersive game because it is a TN panel so dark areas look like ass.

TN has the advantage of 1ms gtg, I think IPS panels are down to 4-5ms GTG with 144+Hz as well.

1 minute ago, Tomf00lery said:

@Fyfey96  

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Tomf00lery/saved/gdXzYJ

Try this link instead! Sorry, first time using this site as well so hopefully this link works.