Sennheiser HD 558 external sound?

Stickwolf

​Hi, I recently purchased an Asus Orion Pro headset, the reason I chose it was because of the comfort it offered as well as reasonable sound I believed it offered, however since getting them and using them I have had many issues with the speakers dulling the sound unless in the Windows properties they are turned down to about 60%, I could probably live with this except they also seem to pick up every external sound on the microphone instead of doing the noise cancelling they are supposed to, and to top it off the sound isn't that good, it seems better than my old turtle beach PX21s but not as good as I was hoping, so back to the title of this topic, how loud are the Sennheiser HD 558s outside of the headphones? As I usually sit at my computer at night when everyone else in my house is asleep and they are only in the next room, the walls are not paper thin and I don't listen to music or play games very loud anyway but I have no experience with open headphones, so was wondering if anyone could help me on how loud they will be? I was also looking at headphones like the ath m50, however comfort is very important, I wear my headphones for hours at a time and wear prescription glasses, and some reviews say these along with the Shures are not that comfortable for extended periods, I also have issues with leather earpads, the Asus headphones I have just bought have them and most reviews say they are warm but not hot enough to make you sweat and be uncomfortable however I find they are, so was probably after some that were not leather, more like the sennheisers.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated, I have looked at lots of reviews on all these headphones, but would like some personal input if you own any of them and can give advice =)

Thanks,

Stephen

What do you mean by dulling the sound?