looking for cheap optical 5.1 DTS/Dolby audio card

bololabich

I have Sony STR-LV500 receiver (manual with specs), sadly my MB has no SPDIF output nor does my HD 7870 support 5.1 so I can't buy HDMI to SPDIF converter.
My MB doesn't have any PCI slots, just PCI-E so that limits my options a lot. So far I've found these 2 cards:

PCM2704 - some people claim it does support both Dolby and DTS 5.1, others say it's stereo only
https://www.ebay.ie/itm/PCM2704-USB-DAC-USB-to-S-PDIF-Sound-Card-Decoder-Board-3-5mm-Analog-Output-New/263750780692

CM6206-LX based no name, according to the chip maker's website it does support both DTS and Dolby but it needs extra drivers

https://www.ebay.ie/itm/1X-6-Channel-Sound-Card-USB-External-Digital-Optical-SPDIF-Audio-for-PC-T4C8-/283267332520

Will either of these work with my receiver or do you have other suggestions? I'm a total noob, I've never used a surround setup with a PC.

I've also found some Asus SupremeFX X-Fi cards for decent money but I can't get any info regarding them. 

Do you have dolby/dts content already (eg movies) and are just looking to get that to your receiver, or do you need to encode pcm content (eg games) to dolby digital or dts?

If it is the former, then probably most things will work. But if you need hardware with an encoder, then the selection is narrowed.

I think I need an encoder just playing movies won't do. 

I've managed to encode legacy Dolby Pro Logic 2 signal via ac3filter the filter only works with movie players so I have movies covered albeit Pro Logic is probably lower quality than DTS or regular dolby. 

In other words if I buy that asus creative SupremeFX X-Fi it should have it? Some early pci-e creative cards did not have encoding according to their manuals I read so I'm kinda worried if it does have it. Only thing I found about these cards is that they are based on ad2000b.