best $1000 camera for videos?

Go to solution Solved by cc143,

They are best served by a camcorder rather than dslr/ mirrorless system, although if they already bought a good enough camera, they might be better off stitching clips together instead. 

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1109387-REG/sony_hdr_ax33v_4k_ultra_hd.html

maybe something like this? 

hey, so my friend needs a camera for $1k.. he said anything under, what he needs is good quality, and able to record for as long as he wants (he needs a new one because his old one could only record 30 minuts) suggestions?

✧・゚: *✧・゚:*  Quote for a reply  *:・゚✧*:・゚✧

✧・゚: *✧・゚:*   Ask for discord   *:・゚✧*:・゚✧

What is he using it for? I'm no camera expert, but I can try to help.

REMEMBER:

IF YOU WANT ME TO RESPOND, YOU GOTTA QUOTE ME 

OR

PUT @Fixinit1 IN YOUR RESPONSE!!!!!

Gosh, I hate it when people forget. Anyway, check out my PC below, and there's a PCPartPicker link on my profile, If you wanna see what I'm planning.

Spoiler

SYSTEM SPECS: Finally ditched the Pentium N3540, now I've got the following:

CPU - Ryzen 5 2400G

GPU - 1060 6GB Gigabyte G1 Gaming

RAM - 16GB DDR4 3000mhz Team T-Force Delta RGB

MOTHERBOARD - MSI B350 Tomahawk

PSU - EVGA 450BT

CASE - PHANTEKS  P350X

2 minutes ago, Fixinit1 said:

What is he using it for? I'm no camera expert, but I can try to help.

i think youtube.. preferrably 4k.. but he said “high def” for sure

They are best served by a camcorder rather than dslr/ mirrorless system, although if they already bought a good enough camera, they might be better off stitching clips together instead. 

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1109387-REG/sony_hdr_ax33v_4k_ultra_hd.html

6700k|Hyper 212 EVO|Asus Z170 Deluxe|GTX970 STRIX|16gb 2400mhz Teamgroup memory|Samsung 950 PRO+ 2TB Seagate HDD| CM Realpower M1000|H440

"The tragedy of the poor is the poverty of their aspirations" Adam Smith

Take a look at my flickr?:  https://www.flickr.com/photos/150012948@N06/