Which Headset To Buy For Gaming?

adzygamer15

I was just curious about which headsets would be good for gaming. I currently have a Razer Kraken 7.1 Chroma and I'm pretty sure it's broken so time to upgrade. I want a headset including a decent microphone. I was looking at the SteelSeries Arctis Pro Headset but are they reasonable for the price or could I purchase something better at a reasonable price. Any recommendations would be amazing, just a must is including a microphone and if possible send recommendations in Australia Price

HyperX Cloud 2 or SteelSeries Arctis 5

Ryzen 5 1600 @ 3.9 Ghz  | Gigabyte AB350M Gaming 3 |  PaliT GTX 1050Ti  |  8gb Kingston HyperX Fury @ 2933 Mhz  |  Corsair CX550m  |  1 TB WD Blue HDD

Inside some old case I found lying around.

1 hour ago, bleedblue said:

1 hour ago, Slottr said:

Cloud 2's

what would be the best option?

Just now, adzygamer15 said:

what would be the best option?

I've been using the same pair of cloud 2's for the past 2 years, always worked perfectly. Mic sounds good and is super comfy.

Community Standards || Tech News Posting Guidelines

---======================================================================---

CPU: R5 3600 || GPU: RTX 3070|| Memory: 32GB @ 3200 || Cooler: Scythe Big Shuriken || PSU: 650W EVGA GM || Case: NR200P

1 minute ago, Slottr said:

I've been using the same pair of cloud 2's for the past 2 years, always worked perfectly. Mic sounds good and is super comfy.

would they still be good for years to come even though the arctis 5's are newer?

3 minutes ago, adzygamer15 said:

would they still be good for years to come even though the arctis 5's are newer?

Like I said, I've been using the cloud 2's for like 2 years now- theyre just like new even after a LOT of use. Mic is detachable as well.

CPU: R5 3600 || GPU: RTX 3070|| Memory: 32GB @ 3200 || Cooler: Scythe Big Shuriken || PSU: 650W EVGA GM || Case: NR200P

1 minute ago, Slottr said: