Tablet or 2 in 1 Laptop for University

zwpkhm99

Hey guys, I recently started studying mechanical and process engineering in germany. I am looking for a tablet or a 2 in 1 Laptop. My budget is probably around 500-700 Euros. Finding one with the apropriate specs is not that difficult but I am looking for one which has really thin bezels I am probably too picky on that point but I want it to look modern and thick bezels ruin the look for me entirely.

The samsung galaxy tab s4 caught my attention as well as the ipad pro and the one apple is releasing in 2018. It would be quite nice if you could recommend me something comparable in terms of specs, looks and and price, since I wasn't able to find something which suits me. 

I'd vote laptop. You may need the extra cpu horsepower for some engineering classes

Just now, Derrk said:

I'd vote laptop. You may need the extra cpu horsepower for some engineering classes

It needs to have to touchscreen though because the professors are uploading their presentations before lectures so taking notes on those presentations while the lecture is going on is the main reason I want to have a portable device with me.

Just now, zwpkhm99 said:

It needs to have to touchscreen though because the professors are uploading their presentations before lectures so taking notes on those presentations while the lecture is going on is the main reason I want to have a portable device with me.

I don't know how much they'd be but you should look for one of those laptops with the touchscreen screen

heck.

Just now, zwpkhm99 said:

you may still be able to find a touchscreen laptop within your price range. As a personal preference, i find it easier/more useful to write equations and math notes on pen & paper. Most of my other classes, i would just type my notes

Just now, SirGeneral said:

I don't know how much they'd be but you should look for one of those laptops with the touchscreen screen