Acquired old Gateway E-9525-R, issue with raid

So I acquired an old Gateway server (E-9525-R) that I would like to re-purpose into strictly a plex server / seedbox.  I was going to install windows 10 (yea I know its older, but its server grade, it should run fine.  I have licenses to 10 pro.  My list of programs would literally be teamviewer, plex, qbittorrent, and firefox (just to have a decent browser).  I would also remove all the windows 10 bloat and all that other jazz.

My issue is the raid and backplane.  I am very new to all this, but the backplane has 6 sas/sata 3.5 slots (which I would fill with 6 2tb drives)  Don't ask but I have about 16 2tb drives laying around my house. The backplane only has one 8087 port on it and the raid card is an LSI with two 8087 ports so I know that means it is 8 channel.  I thought perhaps my backplane had an expander built in somehow, but when I am running "webbios" the raid configuration program from post, I can only see 4/6 drives.  I am able to make them a volume and adjust the boot settings and proceed to install windows fine if only using 4/6 drives.  (I set up raid0 for now, my goal is performance and capacity, I dont care about redundancy on this box)  When windows finally boots it is only able to see 2tb on the c drive... should I create separate volumes perhaps?  also and i guess most importantly... how the heck do I get access to my other two drives???  I would think that I need another cable to connect to ports 4-7 on the lsi controller (0-3 are used now) but my backplane doesnt have any other outputs.  I know Im not much help without model numbers, but the server is a gateway e9525r 2u rack mount, everything in it is stock, nothing additional.

Any advice is appreciated.

14 minutes ago, twizt3dkitty said:

I was going to install windows 10 (yea I know its older, but its server grade, it should run fine.  I have licenses to 10 pro.  My list of programs would