NEW LAPTOP NOT PERFORMING WELL

Darvs

LAPTOP SPECS:

MSI GV62 7RD-2640PH
INTEL CORE i7 7700HQ
RAM - 4GB DDR4
1TB HDD
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050

I bought my laptop 5 months ago and expecting it to have minimal lag since it has high GPU and CPU.But weeks of using it I found that my DISK and CPU are spiking to 80-100 and a lot of crashes of application occurred even Chrome is the only app that is running with 3 tabs will make my Laptop freeze and occur BSoD * I forgot the  codes but I remember some says VIDEO SCHEDULER*. It is too slow doing a basic task like opening File Manager, searching files from Windows and Opening apps. I was depressed knowing my friends that has lower specs laptop runs better than my laptop Any idea or Suggestions? It will be a big help.

PS.

Since I'm studying and don't have much money, what part should I upgrade 1st if the fix is upgrading.

Tweeks I made:

Update Drivers

Update Windows

Used Nvida gtx 1050 as main driver

Set the Battery to High Performance.

4 minutes ago, Darvs said:

I found that my DISK and CPU are spiking to 80-100 and a lot of crashes of application occurred even

Run a virus scan. Viruses can often cause high CPU and disk usage, which will slow down the system.

CPU: Intel i7 6700k  | Motherboard: Gigabyte Z170x Gaming 5 | RAM: 2x16GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX | GPU: Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080ti | PSU: Corsair RM750x (2018) | Case: BeQuiet SilentBase 800 | Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34 eSports | SSD: Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 840 500GB + Crucial MX500 2TB | Monitor: Acer Predator XB271HU + Samsung BX2450

Hey spotty, already done Deep scans and it actually helps. But the DISK still into it. :(

I wasn't able to say that my CPU is now on its stable condition, but I'm more concern on its performance. 

If you're getting crashes, make sure you update all the drivers/bios from the manufacturer website.