Timeouts on my internet connection

GamerHD

Hello, this is my first time posting on this forum.

(Some pictures are included)

I live in an area where there is only 1 cable isp (that company got all other isp's united into one, can't even change isp now) and for the past couple years I have been having random internet disconnects while gaming etc but it was not so bad. Lately it started getting worse, half a year ago I kept getting timeouts by doing "ping google.com -t" in cmd every few seconds few timeouts. I have tested it with few wired and wireless connections on different devices and another router to make sure it is not an issue after the modem at least, same thing. Important maybe to mention it is not happening always, sometimes I am good for 3 days without a single timeout, but then the 4th day in the evening it starts happening and it lasts for couple hours, making the use of the internet and phone (since its hooked up to the cable modem too) impossible.

Cable modem signals are always ideal, all Downstream channels are QAM256 Power level of around 0 dBmV with a 40 dB SNR. Upstream are ATDMA with a 40 dBmV power level.

Even when I put a splitter in between to change signals, internet works fine and after time starts doing the same timeouts as when it was with ideal signals.

Figured it was an issue on the upstream of either the cable modem or ISP network itself since when I have a shorter timeout I hear my friends on a voice chat app but they can not hear me during that timeout. So I checked the modem logs and discovered a lot of T3 timeouts. In case I have a lot of timeouts the modem reboots itself also.