Parts for gaming PC build

I am looking to build a gaming pc to play GTA5 at 40-60 FPS.

I have found a deal for 2x Nvidia GeForce Fermi GTX 550 Ti 1GB cards for 80 bucks.

The Nvidia website says that these cards are SLI capable.

What kind of motherboard should I get? The CPU I want to use is a Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600 (Socket 775)

Also, what power supply should I use?

I have no experience with SLI whatsoever and any advice would be helpful.

What I have decided on so far:

Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600 (Socket 775)

2x Nvidia GeForce Fermi GTX 550 Ti 1GB

DDR3 4GB 1600MHz RAM

Thermaltake H15 Versa

WD 1TB HDD and 128GB SSD

i suggest getting an used i7-4770 or i5-4590

"Make it future proof for some years at least, don't buy "only slightly better" stuff that gets outdated 1 year, that's throwing money away" @pipoawas

-Frequencies DON'T represent everything and in many cases that is true (referring to Individual CPU Clocks).

Mention me if you want to summon me sooner or later

Spoiler

My head on 2019 :

Note 10, S10, Samsung becomes Apple, Zen 2, 3700X, Renegade X lol