Budget Gaming Build- Suggestions?

1 minute ago, pzspah said:

oops,wrong thread.

ahaha, lemme fix that

3 minutes ago, ColeB01 said:

Build Guide- https://pcpartpicker.com/list/Qf6MHN 

Anyone have any suggestions to replace any parts for better performance or price? Thank you for the help, this is my first build ever and im new to this. 

Maybe a 7200rpm hard drive, 5400 is usually a bit slower, it shouldn't cost you much more.

Get rid of that keyboard, and invest that into a better gpu. Those types of really cheap mechanical keyboards don't last long at all.

Just now, Naijin said:

Maybe a 7200rpm hard drive, 5400 is usually a bit slower, it shouldn't cost you much more.

I would look into an SSD for booting. You could get away with only a 64gb or 128gb for just the OS and some key programs

CPU: Intel Core i7 8700k CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro Series H100i Mobo:  Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 32GB 2133 Storage #1: 1TB 850 EVO SSD Storage #2: Western Digital Black 2TB Storage #3: Western Digital Green 4TB GPU: Gigabyte 980 Ti G1 Case: Mastercase5 PSU: EVGA 750 W G2 80+Gold Keyboard: Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Brown Mouse: Razer Deathadder Elite Monitor: LG 34UM94 Headset: Bose

Phone: Samsung Galaxy S9

What are you planning to use this for because i think the ryzen may be a bit over kill and getting an i5 or something may be a bit better

1 minute ago, MrFoxyCracker said:

Get rid of that keyboard, and invest that into a better gpu. Those types of really cheap mechanical keyboards don't last long at all.

what keyboard should i get then and what other gpu? 

3 minutes ago, PurpleCodes said:

What are you planning to use this for because i think the ryzen may be a bit over kill and getting an i5 or something may be a bit better