PC shuts off abruptly under CPU load with q-code 00 on mother board

Go to solution Solved by ANNIHILATOR284,
On 8/19/2016 at 4:37 PM, Captain_WD said:

That's rather strange. Try using the computer a bit without the GPU and see if there are ANY sort of problems at all. Continue using the system for a while. If there are no crashes then you should be able to safely narrow things down the the GPU and its connectivity. 

Taking the motherboard and the GPU to a technician or calling the motherboard's manufacturer or GPU manufacturer support can also give you some ideas on how to resolve this.

Try testing the system with another GPU and see if the same problems occur!

Captain_WD. 

new update and this might be it. i got a new psu (cooler master v650 fully modular) and just hooked it up. tried playing a little tomclancy rainbow six siege and also tha kombustor prime95 combo and....... it didnot go boom (fingers crossed it won't).

either ways i'll test it for a day or so and if the problem seems to be gone i shall mark it solved.

so I've had this problem since 3 days and it only got worse last night. every night i play rainbow six siege for 2-3hrs. and while in game 50-60mins down the pc would shut off as if someone has pulled the plug off the wall. it would then give 00 q-code on the motherboard. i then will have to cut the power for a good 5-10 minutes to get it to post again. since last night it has gotten worse. the second the cpu gets some load, the pc shuts off and then i'll have to go through the entire process to get it to start again. PC specs below

Here are the trouble shooting processes i've gone through so far:

1) run gpu stress tests (pass)

2) run prime 95 (fail)

3) monitor cpu tems ( max 75 dig C at full load) (i monitored this before the problem became worse)

4) monitor gpu temps ( max 65digs c)

5) monitor motherboard temps ( max 45digs c)

6) monitor power voltages using HWMonitor ( nothing un usual, everything where it needs to be)