VB Tie System?

Arcapse

Can someone show me how, on Visual Basic, to code a 'tie system'? I'm working on a program for a competition to determine the winner. It selects the winner by a Find Maximum algorithm using a 1-D array. I'm a fairly novice user of VB.

Cheers & Best Regards,

Arcapse

Can someone show me how, on Visual Basic, to code a 'tie system'? I'm working on a program for a competition to determine the winner. It selects the winner by a Find Maximum algorithm using a 1-D array. I'm a fairly novice user of VB.

Use your logic. If Int1 == Int2 Then WinnerText = "Draw" or you can loop throught it and check it, You shouldn't be learning VB, I would recommend Java

Use your logic. If Int1 == Int2 Then WinnerText = "Draw" or you can loop throught it and check it, You shouldn't be learning VB, I would recommend Java

I know, right now I have a boolean draw variable. But I don't know how to output multiple winners

Cheers & Best Regards,

Arcapse

I know, right now I have a boolean draw variable. But I don't know how to output multiple winners

Run a loop on the array and get all the winners to another arraylist, output the array in text using a loop

Since you already have the winning score, just loop through all the participants and do something with every user that has that winning score.

1. VB's comparison operand is the same as the assignment - there are no double or triple equals signs.

2. Without knowing the OPs future aims or goals, study/work project undertaken decisions or past background, you would change his career path? That's extremely obnoxious & arrogant to be honest...