AIO 980ti vs AIR + longevity

Go to solution Solved by godzrule,

Thanks guys, You all gave great points, many thanks!

Hi guys, so i am going to purchase a 980ti within 2 weeks at most, The one i am currently interested in due to specs and noise is the waterforce by Gigabyte. I have never used an AIO before only air, i am currently using a 460v2 which i got shortly after its release, its still going strong on air and just now i am starting to hearing coil wine when i game, I am worried that if i go with the waterforce that while temps and the noise will be exactly what i want along with performance, the fear of a part failure or leak is worrisome and since i am the type of person that runs his Pc 24/7 durability matters alot, I want to jump on the W/C scene with my gpu first and later my cpu, but its this worry that gets me. ps. (I will ultimately have a skylake machine within 2 or 3 months max and will add the psu, 212, & 980ti to that new build) 

1. How long are these AIO rated to last? I have stuck with air for this reason but if the change is safe and i can get say 4+ years with the card i would be happy with the AIO.
2. If i have a failure a year after use will they warranty it? (assuming no fault on my side obviously.)
3. Is this card supported by any aftermarket vendors for a custom loop? 

Thanks in advance for all your assistance, LTT
longevity 

My system
CPU: Intel 2500k
Ram: 8gb Patriot sector 5
Mobo: Asus P8P67 Le rev 3
GPU: 460v2 Nvidia 
Cooler: 212 hyper evo
SSD: 250gb Os loaded Samsung 850
PSU: 500w antec >>>>>>>>OTW from newegg 1000w corsair hxi
HDD: 6 tb of drives

“Does Yggdrasil drink from it because it is the Well of Wisdom, or is it the Well of Wisdom because Yggdrasil drinks from it?” 
― J. Aleksandr WoottonHer Unwelcome Inheritance

CPU Intel 6700k @4.7ghz  Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula VIII RAM 16gb (4x4) Corsair Dominator Platinums GPU Evga Hybrid 980ti