FPS and temp issues with R9 390 plz help

Ok so about 2 days ago i started playing games GTA V and Fallout 4 in my pc i5 4690k, r9 390, 8gb gskill ram.

However, I have started to notice an fps drop in both games. I opened MSI after burner after about two hours worth of gaming(not all at once) and fond out my temps were at 93 Celcius!!!!!

Did i burn my graphics card? This happened ever since I got the crimson drivers. Is there a solutiuon? please help I just built my rig with brand new parts about two months ago.

Ok so about 2 days ago i started playing games GTA V and Fallout 4 in my pc i5 4690k, r9 390, 8gb gskill ram.

However, I have started to notice an fps drop in both games. I opened MSI after burner after about two hours worth of gaming(not all at once) and fond out my temps were at 93 Celcius!!!!!

Did i burn my graphics card? This happened ever since I got the crimson drivers. Is there a solutiuon? please help I just built my rig with brand new parts about two months ago.

inb4, should of bought a 970gtx ;)

But in seriousness, no your card aint burnt, it throttles back at around 94C I believe, that FPS drop is due to that throttling. You need to work out why your temps are so high. How clean are your fans and heatsinks? How hot is your house at the moment?

In addition, the Crimson drivers did bring a gpu fan issue on first release, so please make sure you have the latest version.

Ryzen Ram Guide

My Project Logs   Iced Blood    Temporal Snow    Temporal Snow Ryzen Refresh

CPU - Ryzen 1700 @ 4Ghz  Motherboard - Gigabyte AX370 Aorus Gaming 5   Ram - 16Gb GSkill Trident Z RGB 3200  GPU - Palit 1080GTX Gamerock Premium  Storage - Samsung XP941 256GB, Crucial MX300 525GB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB   PSU - Fractal Design Newton R3 1000W  Case - INWIN 303 White Display - Asus PG278Q Gsync 144hz 1440P

No, your card is fine. Like Stealth said, it automatically slows down at higher temperatures.