High end Server Build

Hi guys,, im new here and i need some help. Im trying to learn how to build a high-end server with a 16 core processor as my basis, can u give me advice or probably a list of things that i need to consider for building a high end server. It would would be good also if you can give me the exact components to run this 16 core processor,,, (newbie here,,,just ignore my grammar and how dumb i am to this stuff,,,,but im a quick learner,,,,just need someone to explain it to me) thanks xD.

I'm going to be blunt: If you're that much of a (self-proclaimed in your original post) "newbie" with this stuff, starting with a "16-core server" build is not what you should be doing.

We're not here to take all the work away from you.

"Epic Voice, Quality Content"

Just to be clear, building a server is fun and you learn a lot. But I'll tell you, don't make one. Buy one. You have warranty and onsite engineers for help. In companies you'll never be asked to build a server. A server is designed to do something- can be small scale, like a local web server or something big- AD, DNS, DHCP, VL, Remote Access, virtualization. You PC can be a server. So if you know how to build a PC, you can build a server. Thing is, the parts for a server are cherry picked and have custom firmware to ensure absolute perfect operation.

See my blog for amusing encounters from IT workplace: http://linustechtips.com/main/blog/585-life-of-a-techie/

Hi guys,, im new here and i need some help. Im trying to learn how to build a high-end server with a 16 core processor as my basis, can u give me advice or probably a list of things that i need to consider for building a high end server. It would would be good also if you can give me the exact components to run this 16 core processor,,, (newbie here,,,just ignore my grammar and how dumb i am to this stuff,,,,but im a quick learner,,,,just need someone to explain it to me) thanks xD.

can you give us a budget and what it will be used for?