Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Is it worth it upgrading my old pc?

I am new to PC gaming and i want to play games on my pc like Grid, Dirt and other titles like Bioshock. But, i have an old pc that has intel pentium dual core inside and cpu of Intel Pentium E2160 / 1.8 GHz with 0.99GB of RAM. Can i even upgrade or should i just build one from start? I dont know much about this, any help would be greatly appreciated.  

is it a DDR2 system, it's been years i didn't see a dual--core E serie. you may want to start again, from the 0.

I am new to PC gaming and i want to play games on my pc like Grid, Dirt and other titles like Bioshock. But, i have an old pc that has intel pentium dual core inside and cpu of Intel Pentium E2160 / 1.8 GHz with 0.99GB of RAM. Can i even upgrade or should i just build one from start? I dont know much about this, any help would be greatly appreciated.  

Welcome to the Forum.

It would be much better for you to build a new machine if you want to run any relatively modern games. If you're considering building a new system, what's your budget and which country are you in? We can piece you a list of components should you wish to ask for our help.

Sig under construction.

Scrap it, New system

CPU: A8-5600K GPU: MSI RX 480 GAMING X 4GB MOBO: ASUS A55BM-PLUS 

RAM: 2x 4GB Samsung DDR3-1600 1.25V PSU: Corsair CX430 CASE: Enermax Ostrog Windowed STORAGE: PNY CS1111 120GB / Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM OS: Windows 10 Pro & macOS Sierra 10.12.3

is it a DDR2 system, it's been years i didn't see a dual--core E serie. you may want to start again, from the 0.

Welcome to the Forum.

It would be much better for you to build a new machine if you want to run any relatively modern games. If you're considering building a new system, what's your budget and which country are you in? We can piece you a list of components should you wish to ask for our help.

Scrap it, New system