Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Overenthusiastic Newbie

Hey guys! I'm planning my first solo build and since I don't know how to do things in half measures I'm planning on doing a little modding and doing more as I get more comfortable with it. The case/color scheme will be based on Raven from Teen Titans. I've come up with a part list here but since this is my first time actually choosing parts for myself I'm open to suggestions. The color scheme is black, bronze, a dark bluish purple, and white.

1. Budget & Location
I want to initially stay under 1500 for the parts though I fully intend to upgrade little by little in the future so expandability is important. I live in the US.
2. Aim
Gaming (Preferably on high settings, need dose good good graphics yo), MMOs, Photo/Video editing, 3D modeling

3. Monitors
Planning on running a 2 monitor set up eventually but for now I have one.

4. Peripherals
I've decided on my peripherals already.

5. Why are you upgrading?

My rig was wonderful when I got it 6 years ago but now it can barely handle the games/work I do without overheating. 

post-262828-0-78862300-1442794214.jpg

I'm thinking a raven symbol should be on the front bezel on the little drive bay door but I can't decide if I want it lighted or what could I should do. Thoughts?

post-262828-0-65560900-1442794285.jpg

For the full side I'll have a custom vinyl decal of raven  (not of this art, I just used it as a place holder). I want to cut out the white in her eyes and the white lettering and have them backlit with a white led but I can't quite figure out how to diffuse the led properly without placing it far back (which would get in the way of the cable management back there). Think a piece of thin frosted inside over the holes would be enough to diffuse the led?