Recommend me a Linux Distro like OSX

Go to solution Solved by Bluethulhu,

Elementary OS is what I immediately think of when reading your post.

I tried Ubuntu.

No. Nuh uh. 

I need my launcher on the bottom just to start.

Basically I need a distro like OSX. I just work better on OSX than on Windows and cannot afford a Mac. Linux seems like an OK choice then.

My problems with Ubuntu (and I'm fairly new to Linux BTW): A, the launcher being stuck on the side, NVidia GPU troubles,  and the password prompt for seemingly everything - something I just cannot stand. I know it's for security and all but I'd honestly rather reinstall the OS in case something really goes wrong that sneaks by without my permission.

So, what distros can you recommend to me? OSX-ish design is mainly what I'm looking for here.

|PSU Tier List /80 Plus Efficiency| PSU stuff if you need it. 

My system: PCPartPicker || For Corsair support tag @Corsair Josephor @Corsair Nick || My 5MT Legacy GT Wagon ||

This.

edit

Never heard of Deepin but it actually looks great.

|  The United Empire of Earth Wants You | The Stormborn (ongoing build; 90% done)  |  Skyrim Mods Recommendations  LTT Blue Forum Theme! | Learning Russian! Blog |
|"They got a war on drugs so the police can bother me.”Tupac Shakur  | "Half of writing history is hiding the truth"Captain Malcolm Reynolds | "Museums are racist."Michelle Obama | "Slap a word like "racist" or "nazi" on it and you'll have an army at your back."MSM Logic | "A new command I give you: love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another"Jesus Christ | "I love the Union and the Constitution, but I would rather leave the Union with the Constitution than remain in the Union without it."Jefferson Davis |

This was posted earlier today, you might wanna check it out http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/302704-this-linux-distro-is-pretty-awesome-deepin/#entry4113397