How do you see screen/color reproduction technology to evolve?

Admire

The entire idea for this topic came after a interesting talk I had with a friend of mine about how screens/what ever else we would use instead of screens. And I would like to ask that you have a little patience with me here because this is admittedly not an area where I have a lot of knowledge......

She has been a very talented painter for as long as I've known her, which means that she always had a very different relationship with colors and how she views and understands them...

There is a lot of discussions about panel types, resolutions etc etc etc.  But color reproduction on a screen will never be able to be exactly like the human eye would expirience it live. Things like depth, or the small details of a color mixing is something that seems very very difficult to recreate. If you look at a picture of a painting and then see it in real life, and you will really see what I mean.

So how will this technology evolve?

The Mistress: Case: Corsair 760t   CPU:  Intel Core i7-4790K 4GHz(stock speed at the moment) - GPU: MSI 970 - MOBO: MSI Z97 Gaming 5 - RAM: Crucial Ballistic Sport 1600MHZ CL9 - PSU: Corsair AX760  - STORAGE: 128Gb Samsung EVO SSD/ 1TB WD Blue/Several older WD blacks.

Simply this; chip inside skull interfacing directly with brain/stem.

The single biggest problem in communication is the illusion that it has taken place.

I was thinking more ala this International_Laser_Shows-3D%20Laser%20L

This is 3d fog(Have no idea how it works)...But some sort of nano product that would create a more deep picture.

fog-gallery08.jpg

The Mistress: Case: Corsair 760t   CPU:  Intel Core i7-4790K 4GHz(stock speed at the moment) - GPU: MSI 970 - MOBO: MSI Z97 Gaming 5 - RAM: Crucial Ballistic Sport 1600MHZ CL9 - PSU: Corsair AX760  - STORAGE: 128Gb Samsung EVO SSD/ 1TB WD Blue/Several older WD blacks.

I was thinking more ala this