PC build Under $2000 for 3d applications and Rendering

I am a 3d artist, i wanna buy a PC for 3d work and playing games (most used application: maya ),i followed  youtube channel and choose a motherboard " Asus x79 E WS" , but i m confused with the rest components . can you help me out ?? :unsure:  :unsure:  :unsure:  

i7 4930K, 16GB 2133MHZ RAM, 512GB SSD, Either GTX780 or R9 290X. HDD according to your need and a Fractal Design Define R4 to house it all.

I don't want to be rude in any way, shape or form, but... if you're a 3d artist shouldn't you know the hardware you're working with? :huh:

I mean, im not being sarcastic, it just strikes me as odd, thats all :P

A BIT over, but I think you might enjoy 

CPU:  Intel Core i7-4820K 3.7GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($313.96 @ SuperBiiz) 
Motherboard:  ASRock X79 Extreme4 ATX LGA2011 Motherboard  ($205.98 @ SuperBiiz) 
Storage:  PNY Optima 240GB 2.5" Solid State Disk  ($89.99 @ Newegg) 
Storage:  Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($83.97 @ OutletPC) 
Video Card:  PNY GeForce GTX 780 3GB Video Card (2-Way SLI)  ($475.91 @ Newegg) 
Power Supply:  EVGA 850W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply  ($109.99 @ Newegg) 
Total: $2055.68
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2014-05-25 11:09 EDT-0400)

Diamond 5 in League :)

I don't want to be rude in any way, shape or form, but... if you're a 3d artist shouldn't you know the hardware you're working with? :huh:

I mean, im not being sarcastic, it just strikes me as odd, thats all :P

Does he really need to know his hardware? He just knows his software and how to perform with it.

Its like asking an IT Software support what hardware is in their computer, a lot don't know or care.

Diamond 5 in League :)

Does he really need to know his hardware? He just knows his software and how to perform with it.