is the 4060ti wise for a Blender user?

Sorual

Hello! I've been building PCs for a few years now, and a friend asked for help building hers. She plans to use it for 1080p 60fps gaming and 3D modeling. Her budget of $1200 has been nice to work with, and I have the following parts picked out:

CPU: Intel Core i5 13600K

Cooler: Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE

Motherboard: MSI Z690-P Pro DDR4

Case: Lian Li Lancool 216 RGB

PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 750 GT (80+ Gold)

Storage: Samsung 980 Pro 1TB

Ram: 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz CL16 DDR4

(If some of these parts seem too expensive for the budget, it's because she already has some of them)

The only question is the GPU. Nowadays, I'd easily pick an AMD GPU for the much better value. The only hiccup is this: my friend is a 3D artist who uses Blender often. So I want her GPU to be one conducive to her work. From what I've researched, Blender takes EXCELLENT advantage of Nvidia's CUDA computing platform. So as a result, Blender tends to work substantially better on Nvidia cards.

We plan to buy our parts from our local Micro-Center, which does not currently have the Rx 6700xt available for competitive prices. But it does have as AsRock 6750xt for $380. I'm considering that our AMD option. Alternatively, we could get a Zotac 3060ti for $350. So we save $50 compared to the 4060ti. And so my question is this: For a 3D artist who uses Blender often, does the 4060ti provide a substantial performance or support benefit over the 3060ti for $50? And what's more, (I'm addressing any Blender Users here) do either the 3060ti or the 4060ti provide a substantial performance advantage over relevant AMD options?