This is most likely a scam right?

Tharoon

So I am on the hunt for an rtx 3080ti fe to replace my gtg 1080ti fe. I found some good deals on used cards, but unfortunately I waited too long and they sold. I got this notification and I found this listing on eBay.

It looks way too good to be true, for a brand new rtx 3080ti for only around $800 cad. When I look at the description as the gpu model it says rtx 3080. Plus all of his recent sales are of some furniture thing.

Should I take the chance, apparently it’s back by eBay’s money back guarantee, but this is my first time using eBay.

IMG_6745.png

yeah i'd take the chance. Worked at a business and we'd buy stuff from ebay almost every day. 25% of the time we would return the defective items with no issues. If it does turn out to be fake, you can get all your money back

Seeing as you're quoting prices in CAD, I assume you're in Canada. The seller's in Australia and it's definitely a bit fishy. If it were a local seller you could take the risk and get the money back, but I wouldn't if you're going to have to ship it from Australia to Canada and back if you need to return it.

That seller only sold erasers in the last 12 months. Total sale value for the items they sold is like $30. Also all images are very low resolution $800 is a lot to gamble imo, especially in this instance. I personally would avoid it.

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/134590095838

https://www.ebay.ca/fdbk/feedback_profile/cornellstrauss123?user_context=BUYER