Im very new to pc builds/bulding whatever and im looking into a cpu for my first build halp please.

So ive recently been looking into building a pc mainly for gaming and maybe running a few apps in the backround so i thought i need somthing kinda cheap and cheerfull y'know under around 250 canadian

I have been looking at two cpus in particular the amd ryzen 5 5600x and the amd ryzen 7 5700x ive done quite a bit of research and seen in some cases the 5600x performs better in some titles like fortnite csgo valorant ect but with the ryzen 7 5700x it performs better then the 5600x in more titles (its hard for me to understand/tell you because im not good with computers) 

As far as benchmarks/comparison sites go the ryzen 7 5700x outperforms the ryzen 5 5600x aside from the clockspeed (which is 3.4 up to 4.6) i dont know if thats a very large differential to the base clock speed of the ryzen 5 5600x being 3.7 but if anybody knows which cpu to go with or consider buying please let me know ( or any other cpus that i dont know of and are better within my price range)

Thanks 🙂

sites i used for benchamark info

https://cpu.userbenchmark.com/Compare/AMD-Ryzen-7-5800X-vs-AMD-Ryzen-5-5600X/4085vs4084

https://versus.com/en/amd-ryzen-5-5600x-vs-amd-ryzen-7-5800x

My upcoming build specs (the rest if it matters lol)

https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/6BB4zf

17 minutes ago, AceofSpades5942 said:

sites i used for benchamark info