New Home Theater Suggestions

AbsoluteFreezo

Howdy,

I am very new to home theater so I am not sure which products to go with or what I even need. We have a new home in which the prewire is all done for a 11.1 setup. We got the quote from the contractor for the equipment and I saw a 150$ 6 foot HDMI cable and knew it was bullshit. So I am opting to do it myself. I have the server rack, for the amp and what not and all of the prewire for everything is good to go. I just need to know what to buy. This will be a projector theater that we will have an AppleTV, XBOX, Switch, Chromecast, and a gaming PC hooked up. I want the best for buck solution for me and my husband. We are not audiophiles so I don't want to go above and beyond for audio quality we won't notice the only feature he has asked for was 4k and dolby atmos. 

I don't know the ins and outs of a theater system so I'm not sure what parts I need. The only thing I am looking at is the EPSON LS12000 for the projector for the low latency. Please help 🙂

Budget?

I mean you could just go to one of the usual audio forums and ask for a budget kit recommendation

1 minute ago, jaslion said:

Budget?

~30k is my absolute top (that is what the contractor gave) but aiming for ~15 (+/-7).

8 minutes ago, jaslion said:

I mean you could just go to one of the usual audio forums and ask for a budget kit recommendation

(not sarcasm)....wait is this not the right place for something like this? I don't want audiophile level equipment which is what I think my contractor quoted.

1 minute ago, AbsoluteFreezo said:

~30k is my absolute top (that is what the contractor gave) but aiming for ~15 (+/-7).

(not sarcasm)....wait is this not the right place for something like this? I don't want audiophile level equipment which is what I think my contractor quoted.