Crucial Ballistix RAM

Hi All,

Ive been building my gaming machines, every 4 or 5 years, for the past 20+ years and I always used Crucial ram and never had a problem with any stick. I was a big fan of crucial ram and was saddened to discover that Micron discontinued their ballistix line. I managed to find and buy one of the last 32gb kits of crucial ballistix DDR4 3600 on amazon before it all sold out a couple months ago, thankfully, but I'm wondering if there are any RAM companies that use Microm RAM chips in their gaming RAM. I see brands that use samsung and sk hynix but not micron. Anyone know if any company is using micron chips?

Thanks!

Most brands that sell DRAM that don't make their of chips use Micron in some of their SKUs. Corsair does, but you need to hunt down specific SKUs. It's not enough to say Corsair Vengeance for example because some version of them use Hynix or Micron or Samsung... really depends on the particular version of that SKU

11 minutes ago, Bolverker said:

Anyone know if any company is using micron chips?

Basically all of them do use Micron memory ICs on their memory sticks. The issue is none of them use Micron ICs consistently in any of their memory sticks, for a couple of reasons.