Someone has created a Linux distro that lets you play Switch games natively on Arm64 based computers.

Reddit Post

Horizon Linux is a Linux distro that lets you run Switch applications run natively on Arm64 based computers. (No CPU emulation involved!)

So far it can run some homebrew applications and one commercial game (Puyo Puyo Tetris).

I find this really interesting. It's like some form of Anti-Emulation. I'm interested to see what big names in the emulation space think of this.

Let's just say that for now Macbook owners may be in for a treat some time soon.

inb4 they get sued

Cool concept though!

I'm not a professional, just an enthusiast. I don't know everything.

HGST Ultrastar: The last HDD you'll ever need to buy (and the one I always recommend).

Schrödinger's CPU: The Q9650. Is it irrelevant? Is it not? 

24 minutes ago, Loomeh said:

So far it can run some homebrew applications and one commercial game (Puyo Puyo Tetris

That's a far cry from 

lets you play Switch games natively

🌲🌲🌲

Judge the product by its own merits, not by the Company that created it.

6 minutes ago, Mel0n. said:

inb4 they get sued

Cool concept though!

I don't think they can be sued as this isn't illegal. It's in the same area as emulation in terms of legality.

I doubt Nintendo is actually going to do anything as I'm sure if this was taken to court they would lose.

6 minutes ago, Arika S said:

That's a far cry from 

It's still running natively. More work just needs to be done to patch the OS to handle all of the Switch's shenanigans. I'm hoping this gets developed further as this is pretty cool.

Cool but I don’t there think there is many hardware and devices that this can be installed onto. Arm Phones are certainly out of question. 

Sudo make me a sandwich 

7 hours ago, wasab said:

Cool but I don’t there think there is many hardware and devices that this can be installed onto. Arm Phones are certainly out of question.