AMD Graphics card: what are the proper settings for it??

Go to solution Solved by CataclysmicGentleman,

OK SO I found the solution!

I reinstalled AMD drivers and (full) software.

(removed the old drivers and reinstalled them)

it works great now! Thanks guys 😄

Hi everyone.

I just got a AMD RX 6400 (SFF) and it runs great! However I am so new to this whole, owning a gaming PC I am unsure of what to do in terms of drivers, AMD graphics card settings (Via Adrenaline Software) and the like.I have done more then one search on this topic and cannot find any clear answers. I have basically no idea what works well in the AMD Adrenaline settings, and what I should avoid.

I am also new to owning a desktop, it runs very well. I wish I didn't spend my money on my past laptops... they costed more and preformed worse.

Anyways, any advice? I already installed the simple version of the software instead of the full install.

Also a side note: I really like Linux KDE Fedora but I dont want to install it because I feel my budget gaming PC will either 1 explode (xd) or 2 preform very poorly in games that refused to load when I tried them with my "gaming" laptop like Halo master chief collection.(I should make a seperate topic for this, I juust wanted to mention it :3)

My Specs are:

200W power

8th Gen core i5 (6 cores, 3GHz)

16 GB of ram (it says its max is 1.3k Hertz for speed. ... I know I should replace it if the motherboard can handle better ram, this is just what the computer came with lol)

Graphics card is the SSF (Small form factor) AMD 4GB RX 6400 with 2.5k Hertz or whatever you use to define the speed I forgot the exact name xd