POTS Telephone PC interface for hobby work?

Hi. I have an old POTS telephone I'd like to play around with. I know there are VOIP solutions like magic jack to give the phone a working number and dial tone... but are there any other gadgets to reuse older phones for other purposes? Something you can plug into a computer that lets you route audio from the PC to the phone? Or use the phone microphone as your PC microphone? Or use the phone for Discord or Skype calls... or use the dial pad like a num pad for text input... or make the handset ring at the press of a computer keyboard, key... etc?

Ideally I'm looking for a mass market gadget, but I'm also open to hobby projects you might know about as long as set up is not too technical... I can't program a raspberry pi or anything. Plug and play would be ideal.

Thanks!

I have no experience in the field, but if it's a real old phone, you could probably rewire a headset cable into a phone line with these diagrams using little more than your teeth and some electrical cable. If you have a multimeter that makes testing continuity easier
analog - Phone line to 3.5mm audio line - Electrical Engineering Stack  Exchange

Making a [4-Pole TRRS to 3.5mm Stereo & Mic Adapter (Male to 2x Female)]  from an iphone headphone split… | Earphones wire, Electronic schematics,  Headphone splitter

5950X/3080Ti primary rig  |  1920X/1070Ti Unraid for dockers  |  200TB TrueNAS w/ 1:1 backup

18 hours ago, OddOod said:

I have no experience in the field, but if it's a real old phone, you could probably rewire a headset cable into a phone line with these diagrams using little more than your teeth and some electrical cable. If you have a multimeter that makes testing continuity easier
analog - Phone line to 3.5mm audio line - Electrical Engineering Stack  Exchange

Making a [4-Pole TRRS to 3.5mm Stereo & Mic Adapter (Male to 2x Female)]  from an iphone headphone split… | Earphones wire, Electronic schematics,  Headphone splitter