AMD Threadripper 3970x - best settings for improved thermals and retained performance / Lowest possible temps with the lowest possible loss in perform

Hi!

I recently finished my dual-3090 Threadripper 3970x custom watercooled system. It will be mainly a workstation for simulations (mostly bioinformatics), video editing and 3D rendering.
I have 3 360mm EKWB blocks for cooling. An SE, PE and an XE.
My issue is, that I am worried about the temps of my CPU and coolant.

I am a newbie for hardware and computers in general, but I am keen to learn. Is there a way to change the settings of the CPU to make it run cooler, consume less power but retain the performance it has? I read somewhere that undervolting is different and may not be the best solution on a Threadripper CPU.

If anyone with more knowledge, or experience with the 3970x could help me, and possibly provide a step-by-step guide to change the settings to achieve lower temps it would be very much apriciated. Any background reading is welcome on this topic!

Thank you very much in advance!

I see two possibilities for what you can do for this.

1. Undervolt with PBO
  2. Static frequency with static voltage.