Don't know where to start

Hi everyone! I am extremely new to the world of pc. The only thing I know about are the names of the components to a pc. How would i get into finding out how to properly research parts for a pc i would like to build? I am not really trying to run anything extremely crazy but with all of the crazy names with long numbers after them i dont know how to properly research parts for my future pc. Thanks in advance for the advice!

Have a fun watch!

Sorry I probably edited my post. Refresh plz. Build Specs Below.

System

• CPU
    Ryzen 9 5900x
  • Motherboard
    ASUS ROG STRIX X570-F
  • RAM
    32 GB (2X8) Trident Z Neo 3600MHz CAS 16
  • GPU
    ASUS ROG STRIX RTX 3070
  • Case
    Corsair 4000D Airflow
  • Storage
    Sabrent 1 TB TLC PCI 4.0 NVMe M.2
  • PSU
    NZXT C850 Gold PSU
  • Display(s)
    MSI Optix MAG342CQR 34" UWQHD
  • Cooling
    Corsair H100i RGB Pro XT 240mm
  • Operating System
    Windows 11

I know what Pc part picker is but idk what all of the things you filter by are (i.e. internal and external bays for a case. i have no idea what those mean.) or on a motherboard idk what pcie or m.2 is. these are the thiings i need help with.

Watch the exhaustive PC building video that mr fobs linked. It will be contain far greater and concise information than anything we'll be willing to tell you in a random forum post. It's only 1hr40min to learn everything whereas you'll probably spend several hours trying to learn random PC information that may or may not help you.

1 hour ago, The_Red_Jay said:

Hi everyone! I am extremely new to the world of pc. The only thing I know about are the names of the components to a pc. How would i get into finding out how to properly research parts for a pc i would like to build? I am not really trying to run anything extremely crazy but with all of the crazy names with long numbers after them i dont know how to properly research parts for my future pc. Thanks in advance for the advice!