Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra... What storage option should I choose...?

Go to solution Solved by ExalyThor,

Save your money and get the 256GB variant. IDK what someone could possibly do with their phones to find 256GB limiting beside recording countless hours at 4K for Youtube stuff.

Hello!

I am thinking to buy a Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra and I have never used a Samsung phone before so I was wondering what storage option should I choose?

Indian Variants:

12 / 256GB

12 / 512GB

12 / 1TB

I am not a photoholic, but I may click some photos here and there like the swags I receive from companies and maybe click photos of vacations(very less frequent) but I do store a good amount of screenshots.

How much usable storage is there when you first turn on the phone?

Is there any bloatware? Is it removable? How much storage does it take?

How much storage does the system take?

I may download shows for offline viewing from netflix and amazon prime when I go for a trip or something... Probably 1-2 seasons with 24 episodes maybe more depends on the trip...

18 minutes ago, linustechchips said:

Hello!

I am thinking to buy a Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra and I have never used a Samsung phone before so I was wondering what storage option should I choose?

Indian Variants:

12 / 256GB

12 / 512GB

12 / 1TB

I am not a photoholic, but I may click some photos here and there like the swags I receive from companies and maybe click photos of vacations(very less frequent) but I do store a good amount of screenshots.

I may download shows for offline viewing from netflix and amazon prime when I go for a trip or something... Probably 1-2 seasons with 24 episodes maybe more depends on the trip...

System takes ~ 12GB of storage on its own. Bloatware is there, and its not the easiest to remove, i would say abt 4gb, but you can remove it with enough effort.