Help with dis-connecting two devices from each other!

VelikiPCguy

Hey all, PC noob here so forgive the dumb question. I recently did something (?) which linked my PC to my laptop, I think I had a notification asking me if I wanted to do something like that and not thinking I clicked yes, and now for example all my bookmarks are the same, the search history is the same, etc. which it wasn't previously. I'm mildly annoyed by this as I like to keep my laptop and PC separate, so I was wondering how I can separate them again?

Thanks!

It might be that the same account is set on both pcs so maybe try checking that out🤷‍♂️

48 minutes ago, Josh3233 said:

It might be that the same account is set on both pcs so maybe try checking that out🤷‍♂️

Which account do you mean? My laptop has a Microsoft account (cos I stupidly didn't do the Windows installation offline on it) while my PC has just a regular Windows user account (installed in offline mode, cos this time I actually thought about what I was doing) so I doubt those two are connected, but correct me if I'm wrong.

Maybe it's Google account that's somehow connected in Chrome? How can I check that? I mean gmail / youtube are connected to the same account on both devices but that was the case even before I did this accidental "merging", the only new thing I've noticed since then is the bookmarks and the history which are now shared (which I don't want).

2 hours ago, NewwGuyy123 said:

Which account do you mean? My laptop has a Microsoft account (cos I stupidly didn't do the Windows installation offline on it) while my PC has just a regular Windows user account (installed in offline mode, cos this time I actually thought about what I was doing) so I doubt those two are connected, but correct me if I'm wrong.